Responsive image

Small Group

$88
/ per level

Very Small Group of 3 or 4
$88 per level ($22 per hour)
Book & Audio Included
Native Speaking Instructor
If you’d like to learn in a group without losing the benefits of individual attention, you'll enjoy our Small Group Sessions.  Just choose from among the scheduled sessions and meet online once a week for an hour. Learn more here.

Available Sessions:

0
Seats
Left
Saturdays 1:30pm Eastern / 10:30am Pacific January 25 - February 15
3
Seats
Left
Tuesdays 1:00pm Eastern / 10:00am Pacific February 4 - February 25
3
Seats
Left
Mondays 6:00pm Eastern / 3:00pm Pacific February 3 - February 24
4
Seats
Left
Saturdays 3:00pm Eastern / 4:00pm Pacific January 12 - February 2
3
Seats
Left
Tuesdays 6:00pm Eastern / 3:00pm Pacific January 14 - February 4
3
Seats
Left
Thursdays 6:00pm Eastern / 3:00pm Pacific January 23 - February 13

$88.00

Semi Private

$120
/ per level

Learn with a Partner
$120 per level ($30 per hour)
Book & Audio Included
Native Speaking Instructor
Semi-private sessions have two students, so they’re a great way to learn with a partner. A month-long level costs $120 per person, including book and audio, and they can be scheduled flexibly. 

Private

$180
/ per level

Flexible One-On-One Scheduling
$180 per level ($45 per hour)
Book & Audio Included
Native Speaking Instructor
Our most flexible option includes a 75+ page student book, over one hour of audio, progress tracking, and individual planning to help you get the best results. 


Course Description

Have a great time learning Italian with this beginner's course. One month of live online instruction with a native speaker, meeting once a week. Student book and audio included. No more than four students per group. Gentle pace, fun format.

Skills

  • Greetings & courtesy expressions
  • Give basic information about yourself
  • Ask about others
  • Order something to eat and drink
  • Learn basic conversation skills to make a friendly impression

Grammar

  • Basic sentence structure and vocabulary
  • Question formation and question words
  • Articles il, la, l', lo, i, gli, le, un, uno, una
  • Adjective agreement
  • essere (to be)
  • Subject pronouns io, tu, Lei, lui, lei, noi, voi, Loro, loro