Responsive image

Small Group

$95
/ per level

One Month Live Instruction
Native Speaking Instructor
Book & Audio Included
Very Small Groups of 3 or 4
If you’d like to learn in a group without losing the benefits of individual attention, you'll enjoy our Small Group Sessions.  Just choose from among the scheduled sessions and meet online once a week for an hour. Learn more here.

Available Sessions:

3
Seats
Left
Wednesdays 12:00pm Eastern / 9:00am Pacific November 20 - December 11
2
Seats
Left
Sundays 2:00pm Eastern / 11:00am Pacific December 1- December 22
3
Seats
Left
Thursdays 7:00pm Eastern / 4:00pm Pacific November 27 - December 18

$95.00

Private

$295
/ per level

On Month of Instruction
Native Speaking Instructor
Book & Audio Included
Flexible Scheduling & Coaching
Our most flexible option includes a 75+ page student book, over one hour of audio, progress tracking, and individual planning to help you get the best results. 

Semi Private

$155
/ per level

Learn with a Partner
One month of Instruction
Native Speaking Instructor
Book & Audio Included
Semi-private sessions have two students, so they’re a great way to learn with a partner. A month-long level costs $145 per person, including book and audio, and they can be scheduled flexibly. 


Course Description

こんにちは! Kon'nichiwa! A one-month beginner’s course of live instruction, meeting once a week online. Student practice book and audio included. Only three or four students per group. Gentle and easy pace.

Skills

  • Greetings & courtesy expressions
  • Talking about yourself & asking about others
  • Talking about countries and languages
  • Vocabulary for food and drink
  • Talking about your daily routines and activities

Grammar

  • Pronunciation
  • Introduction to hiragana and katakana
  • Particles は wa, を o, の no, and か ka
  • です desu (am, is, are)
  • ありません arimasen (am not, is not, are not)
  • Demonstratives これ kore (this) and それ sore / あれ are (that)
  • Introduction to Japanese verbs